What is the President’s Circle?

The President’s Circle connects you to the President. The monthly publication of the President’s circle is produced by Trinity College President Dr. Mark O’Farrell, it features a word from the Word, the latest campus news, and a call to prayer for our alumni, friends of the college and mission of the college.  For the current and previous publications click the links on this page.

Subscribe to the President’s Circle

Meet the President

In May 2005, Dr. Mark T. O’Farrell was elected the eighth President of Trinity College of Florida. Dr. O’Farrell has served in several pastorates in Georgia and Florida, before becoming the Assistant to the District Superintendent/Church Planting Director for the Southeastern District of the Christian & Missionary Alliance (C&MA). He was later elected, and subsequently re-elected as District Superintendent of the Southeastern District, serving for 12 years and is a recipient of the Antioch Award (2005) for his efforts in starting churches. Dr. O’Farrell has served as a trustee on several higher education boards, denominational boards, adult retirement communities, and auxiliary ministries.

Dr. O’Farrell earned a Bachelor of Arts from Columbia International University, Columbia, South Carolina and received a Doctor of Divinity from Toccoa Falls College, Toccoa Falls, Georgia. Dr. O’Farrell and his wife, Billie, have four children and six grandchildren.

Mark O'Farrell


Previous Presidents

Dr. W.T. Watson | Founder 1932 to 1981

William T. Watson founded the Florida Fundamental Bible Institute in 1932, later renamed Trinity College of Florida. 

Read More

Dr. John R. Corts | 1981-1986

Dr. Corts is a graduate of Trinity College class of 56′. 

Read More

Dr. Barry Banther | 1986-1991

Read More

Dr. Richard A. Williams | 1991-1993

Read More

Glenn C. Speed, Jr. | 1993-1998

Glenn “Skip” Speed is a graduate of the college, class of ’82. 

Read More

Dr. Paul Alford | 1998-2000, 2001-2002

Read More

Dr. Bill W. Lanpher | 2002-2005

Read More